Unglove your Love

Standard
21 May 2011
Don’t get me wrong.  I am for infection control. I am for the prevention of spreading contagious diseases.  The gloves I am referring to are the one’s that cover your heart, your love.

 I am for love.
I am a speech-therapist. In Soweto. In Africa. In a public hospital. Yes, we have electricity. Yes, we have running water. Yes, we have lights. But for most of these patients: patient x, patient y, the lights remain switched off. I have been inspired by this dark place. Where light does not come from a bulb in the roof, but from a smile, a warm hand, a gesture, a tear, a dedication, a difference. 

I have been writing for a while now.  Scribbling my feelings and frustrations on cheap pieces of recycled paper in a book no one reads but me.  I want to share them.  You may agree or not. You may be offended or not.  You may like what I write or not.  You may feel depressed or not. The purpose of this blog is not to depress but to inspire. 

The purpose of this blog is to unglove love.  

I am for infection control. I am for love. Say no to gloves.
Leave a Reply

